Art Pepper - IntensityArt Pepper - Intensity Hanoi Rocks - Back To Mystery CityHanoi Rocks - Back To Mystery City Freddie McGregor - Love BalladFreddie McGregor - Love Ballad Art Of Sleeping - Like A ThiefArt Of Sleeping - Like A Thief Cage - For Your Box (Mix CD 2000)Cage - For Your Box (Mix CD 2000) Mariah Carey - Dreamlover / Anytime You Need A FriendMariah Carey - Dreamlover / Anytime You Need A Friend Tomeu Penya - Rock & Roll (Els Millors Anys)Tomeu Penya - Rock & Roll (Els Millors Anys) Various - Hawaiian StringsVarious - Hawaiian Strings
» » Joe Newman Sextet - The Happy Cats
Joe Newman Sextet - The Happy Cats download free

Joe Newman Sextet - The Happy Cats download free

Joe Newman Sextet
The Happy Cats
MP3 archive size:
1445 mb
FLAC archive size:
1574 mb
WMA archive size:
1558 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Happy Cats
Written-By – Joe Newman
A2 Cocktails For Two
Written-By – Arthur Johnston, Sam Coslow
A3 Later For The Happenings
Written-By – Johnny Acea
A4 Buttercup
Written-By – Bud Powell
A5 Robbins' Nest
Written-By – Illinois Jacquet, Sir Charles Thompson
A6 They Can't Take That Away From Me
Written-By – George & Ira Gershwin
B1 Feather's Nest
Written-By – Ernie Wilkins
B2 Mean To Me
Written-By – Fred Ahlert*, Roy Turk
B3 Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
Written-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
B4 Joe's Tune
Written-By – Joe Newman
B5 I Never Knew
Written-By – Gus Kahn, Ted Fio Rito*

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Coral Records, Inc.
  • Recorded By – Coral Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Victoria Music
  • Published By – Campbell Connelly & Co. Ltd.
  • Published By – Chappell & Co.
  • Published By – Lawrence Wright Music
  • Published By – Francis, Day & Hunter


  • Arranged By – Al Cohn (tracks: A6, B2, B3), Ernie Wilkins (tracks: A2, A5, B1, B4, B5), Quincy Jones (tracks: A4)
  • Bass – Eddie Jones
  • Drums – Connie Kay
  • Flute – Frank Wess (tracks: A1, A3, B2 to B5)
  • Liner Notes – John S. Wilson
  • Piano – Johnny Acea
  • Tenor Saxophone – Frank Wess (tracks: A2, A4 to B2, B5)
  • Trombone – Frank Rehak
  • Trumpet – Joe Newman


Coral Records, 1-3 Brixton Road, London, S. W. 9
Trademark licensed by and original recording by Coral Records Inc., N. Y., U.S.A.
Made in England. Printed in England. FRB. 3/57
Thin card laminated flipback curve top and bottom sleeve.
Published By: Copyright Control (A1, A3, A4); Victoria Music (A2); Campbell Connelly & Co. (A5, B2); Chappell & Co. (A6, B1, B4); L. Wright Music (B3); Francis Day & Hunter (B5).
Musician and arrangement credits extracted from liner notes. No arranger specified for tracks A1 & A3.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix label both sides): LVA.9502
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix label side A inverted and reversed): (MG.5392)
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix label side B inverted and reversed): (MG.5393)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A stamped): MG-5392-1B U RT --
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B stamped): MG-5393-1B K RT --
  • Rights Society: B.I.E.M
  • Rights Society: N.C.B.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CMV 40.014-30, CVM 40014-30 Joe Newman Sextet The Happy Cats ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Coral, Coral CMV 40.014-30, CVM 40014-30 France Unknown
CRL 57121 Joe Newman Sextet The Happy Cats ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Coral Records, Inc. CRL 57121 US 1957
510.198 Joe Newman Sextet The Happy Cats ‎(LP, Album, Mono) MCA Records 510.198 France Unknown
JASM 1008 Joe Newman Sextet The Happy Cats ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Jasmine Records JASM 1008 UK 1982